Edge of Beyond. Here be treasure.

Where for the past 7 years I’ve been engrained into the same routine of IT support, I now find myself at the end of a 2 week limbo about to embark on what is likely to be the most revolutionary 4 years of my life so far.

This is no longer to soldier on, to go with what chips I had scraped together and run with. This is about stopping, looking back and saying, “Enough.”. Not only from a career perspective would this next epoch change my life, but I will take the opportunity to change my physical health – 7 years of desk-ing has taken the weight of the war torn knees, but has done nothing for muscle tone. Gym membership is in for a full swing. I want to make it the ultimate goal of not only being well qualified, but active and healthy. Very, very healthy.

So the packing is in full swing, the finances are in place, the flat is ready to move into. T-Minus 48 hours and counting.

~ by minotaur41 on 2012/09/03.

Leave a Reply

 
